When Writer’s Block Is At Its Worst

For the last month, I have had a severe case of writer’s block. It is likely a result of how I have felt mentally and physically.

In the last couple of weeks, I have woken up to a hollow feeling that typically passes as the day progresses, but it is the same feeling every morning. It feels like it eats away at your insides. It is not the first time I have felt like this and I know it will not be the last. It is just something I have to deal with and move forward.

I had plans for this website — plans I have not yet seen come to fruition. The desire to update it has just not come to me. Hopefully, things will turn around soon.

It is a hard feeling when you don’t feel like doing the thing you have been passionate about since you were a child. I try to work on my fiction and while scenes play out well enough in my head, scenes I think would be perfect for the story I am working on, they just haven’t translated as well into words.

I hadn’t considered doing a prologue for my story, but over the last couple of weeks I thought it would be good to introduce how two major characters meet and how the protagonist ends up where he does when the story begins.

The scene I have envisioned I think would work very well; the words, however, escape me when I put pen to paper. I feel I need more cognitive stimulation than I have been getting lately.

Getting over all of this just requires time…

Leave a Reply

